Is Medium the right size?

Having started blogging on WordPress back in 2006, I recently decided to investigate other potential platforms for sharing my reflections. A friend suggested I try writing on Medium, not least because of the ease with which some or all posts can be placed behind a paywall and therefore monetised (I have recently gone freelance).

At present, I have left my posts on Medium open to all. The first couple of ramblings there are:

Imaginary Numbers? What taking part in the RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch reminded me about research ethics

The Future of Genomic Medicine: Ten things I learnt whilst at the Festival of Genomics

There is a bioethical theme to both of these first posts. However, one of my current considerations is how varied the content can be on that site whilst retaining sufficient cohesion for a committed readership to develop. The next post (a work in progress at present) is going to be very different – a theatre review. So, watch this space – or rather subscribe to that place!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Awards

  • March 2024
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031