Control: The dark history and troubling present of eugenics by Adam Rutherford (Book Review)

Longer ago than I care to remember, I was invited to write a review of Adam Rutherford’s new book (as it was then) on the history of eugenics, and how it may be more of a present and future reality than some people are aware.

I was glad to take on this assignment; although the content was likely to be pretty depressing, eugenics is an important bioethical issue, and Adam Rutherford is a terrific science communicator. The review is now completed, accepted and “in press” at the journal Evolution. To the best of my knowledge it is currently available free for any interested parties via this link https://doi.org/10.1093/evolut/qpae032 (let me know if you have problems accessing it).

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment